Sometimes it can be OK to delete a report - even a published report. A report in 21RISK consists of multiple questions, with possible related actions.
Important: When you delete a report, all associated data is also removed (actions, sub-tasks, attached files etc.) This action can't be reversed.
Not everyone can delete a report:
- To delete a draft/scheduled report, "Draft reports - Delete" permission is required
- To delete a published report, "Published reports - Delete" permission is required.
Besides the obvious fact that you delete data when deleting a report, there is also another consequence. Imagine that you created the report A, and then created another report B using the based on latest strategy.
Actions on report B will refrence back to report A:
If report A is then deleted , this refrence will be "broken":